Buhari Approves New 16-Man NDDC Board (Full List) | Naija News
Connect with us



Buhari Approves New 16-Man NDDC Board (Full List)



Buhari Releases N24bn To Katsina, Three Others For Ranching

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday, August 27, 2019, approved the constitution of a 16-man Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

Naija News reports that this was made known in a statement signed by the Permanent Secretary (General Services Office), the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Olusegun Adekunle, on behalf of the SGF.

President Buhari named a former deputy governor of Edo State, southern Nigeria, Dr. Pius Odubu as the Chairman of the new NDDC Board.

Adekunle said the appointment of the new NDDC board was subject to the confirmation of the Nigerian Senate.

The statement said, “President Muhammadu Buhari has, subject to Senate confirmation, approved the composition of the Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission.

“The interim management headed by Prof. Nelson Brambaifa has been directed to hand over to the most senior director in the Commission.

“The chairman and members of the newly composed Governing Board are, by this release, invited to the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Monday, September 2, 2019, for proper documentation and briefing.

“They are to come along with their updated CVs and valid identification.”

Among the board members are Otobong Ndem from Akwa Ibom, who was appointed as the Executive Director, Projects; and Bernard Okumagba from Delta State, who will serve as Managing Director.

Others are Victor Ekhatar from Edo State; Maxwell Okoh from Bayelsa State;, Jones Erue from Delta State; Joy Nunieh from Rivers State; Nwogu Nwogu from Abia State; Theodore Allison from Bayelsa State; Victor Antai from Akwa Ibom State; Maurice Effiwatt from Cross River State; Olugbenga Elema from Ondo State; Uchegbu Kyrian from Imo State; and Aisha Muhammed from Kano State representing North-West area on the board.

President Buhari appointed Ardo Zubairu from Adamawa State, to represent the North-East. He also appointed Badmus Mutalib from Lagos State to represent the South-West region on the NDDC board.

Source: Naija News