Connect with us

Nigeria News

APC Governors Endorse Lawan, Gbajabiamila



Governors of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have thrown their weights behind the candidacy of Senate Leader, Sen. Ahmad Lawan and Leader of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila for the ninth National Assembly leadership.

Naija News understands that the APC governors under the Progressives Governors Forum arrived at their decision at a closed-door meeting held at the Kebbi Governor’s Lodge on Sunday night in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital.

The Kebbi state governor and chairman of the forum, Alhaji Atiku Bagudu made this known while briefing newsmen at the end of the meeting.

The Kebbi state Governor said the governors took the unanimous decision in compliance with the directive of the party’s national leadership.

Governors who were present at the meeting include the governors of Edo, Kwara, Kogi, Plateau, Nasarawa, Kano, Jigawa, Ekiti, Osun, and Lagos, Gombe and Niger states, as well as the Deputy Governors of Borno and Kaduna States.

However, Governors of Katsina, Ogun, Ondo and Yobe states were unavoidably absent from the meeting.



Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android