Connect with us


Just In: APC, Govs, Lawmakers-elect Endorse Lawan, Gbajabiamila



National leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC), governors and National Assembly members-elect of the ruling party on Monday endorsed Ahmed Lawan and Femi Gbajabiamila for Senate President and Speaker, respectively.

Also endorsed were Senator Ovie Omo-Agege and Idris Wase as Deputy Senate President and Deputy Speaker, respectively.

Naija News had reported that the meeting was presided over by the party’s National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.

Also in attendance at the meeting is the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha.

Read More News.   Download Naija News App.   Send us enquiries and press releases.

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.


!-- advertising GHyyJ9E_ZJ_pdm4colp8zWBpfS5xPR4n_QMWqOjxoVaU5kzaesy3K9eHGd9Pt-SfiCW2JPqCvE1ArfvYMbysEQ==-->