Connect with us


BREAKING: Senator Magnus Abe wins as APC thrashes PDP




Candidate of the All Progressives Congress for Rivers South-East senatorial district , Senator Magnus Abe has been declared winner of the conclusive Legislative election by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Announcing the results, the Returning officer for Rivers south East senatorial district, Professor Onukwuisi Gideon said 2,627 votes were rejected out of the 154, 703 total votes cast.

Senator Abe of APC polled 125, 938 votes, kingsley Onyekwere Okechukwu of LP scored 549 votes , Comerade Oke Ude of NNPP scored 96 votes, Senator Olaka Nwogu of PDP scored 25394, while Efrida of UDP scored 99 votes.

 In other results from Rivers South-East; Barry Mpigi of the APC was declared winner of Tai/Oyigbo/Eleme Federal Constituency with 48,760 votes to defeat PDP’s Jacobson Mbina who polled 11,737 votes.

 Maurice Pronen of the APC was also declared winner for the Khana-Gokana Federal Constituency seat with 68, 219 votes while Dum Deekor of PDP scored 20, 329 votes.
Friday Nkeeh of the APC was also declared winner for the Rivers State House of Assembly seat, Khana Constituency 2 with 15,000 votes to beat his closest rival, Dinebari Loolo of the PDP who polled 4,000.

Dr Innocent Barikor of the APC was declared winer of the election for Gokana state Constituency with 24,624 votes, defeating PDP’s Israel Ngbuelu.

Results are still being collated in Ahaoda-East for the results from Rivers West Senatirial district while results for Rivers – East Senatorial District is still being collated in Port Harcourt.

Story continues below advertisement

Get New DJ Mixes

In the meantime, the Independent National Electoral Commission , INEC has said only results announced by its returning officers will be accepted.