Connect with us


Bye-election: APC’s Femi Saheed Replaces Braimoh In Lagos Assembly



Lagos Assembly Gets New Acting Clerk

Femi Saheed, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has been declared the winner of Saturday’s bye-election for Kosofe constituency 2 of the Lagos State House of Assembly.

Naija News reports that Femi Saheed was declared the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Prof. Iyinola Oni, INEC Local Government Collation Officer for the bye-election in Kosofe, announced the result at the collation centre in Agidi Comprehensive School, Agbonyi-Ketu.

The APC candidate polled 12,494 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mr Sikiru Alebiosu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 2,068 votes.

Oni also announced that AA got 31, votes, ADC, 90 votes, AAC 97, LP 21, NNPP 14 and NRM 8 out of the 15,124 total votes cast in the state constituency by-election.

Recall that the Kosofe bye-election was held after the death of Tunde Braimoh who reportedly died from COVID-19 complications.

Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android