Connect with us


9th National Assembly: Ballot Boxes For Election Of Officers Arrive NASS Complex



Latest 9th National Assembly News, 9th National Assembly News, National Assembly News,

NASS Management Set For 9th Assembly Inauguration

The clerk of the National Assembly, Mohammed Sani-Omolori has taken delivery of the ballot boxes for use in electing principal officers of the 9th National Assembly.

As previously reported by Naija News, the inauguration of the 9th National Assembly is set to take place today (Tuesday) in the premises of the National Assembly complex in Abuja.

The ballot boxes were released for use by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Recall that amidst different forms of political horsetrading, the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) endorsed Ahmed Lawan and Femi Gbajabiamila for Senate President and Speaker, respectively.

Also endorsed were Senator Ovie Omo-Agege and Idris Wase as Deputy Senate President and Deputy Speaker, respectively.

However, the main opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has backed Ali Ndume and Umar Bago for the position of the Senate President of the 9th Nigerian Senate and Speaker of the 9th House of Representatives respectively.

It urged all its lawmakers-elect to be guided by the party’s position.

Passionate writer, content provider, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things.