#OsunDecides2018: Adeleke Wins Own Polling Unit | Nigeria News
Connect with us


#OsunDecides2018: Adeleke Wins Own Polling Unit


The People Democratic Party (PDP) governorship candidate in Osun election, Senator Ademola Adeleke, has won his polling unit as vote counting began in Osun state.

He scored 154 votes, while the APC candidate Gboyega Oyetola polled 35 votes. Candidates of Social Democratic Party and Africa Democratic Party got two votes each.

The result was tighter Ward 3, Polling unit 5 in Boluwaduro Local Government.

The APC candidate was tied 17 votes apiece in the result declared. The SDP candidate got 16 votes, the ADP 12 votes, while APP and NEPP candidates got one vote each. Sixty four votes were cast here, three of which were voided.

Copyright Naija News 2019. All rights reserved. You may only share Naija News content using our sharing buttons. Send all news and press releases to newsroom@naijanews.com.

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another.


Contact Us