Connect with us

2023 Election

#NigeriaDecides: Goje, Dankwambo Win Gombe Senate Seats




The former Governor of Gombe State and incumbent Senator representing Gombe Central Senatorial District, Muhammad Danjuma Goje, has won his reelection to the Senate for another term.

The declaration of the result was made by INEC on Sunday declaring Goje of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won the Gombe Central Senatorial election.

The INEC returning officer for the election, Mustapha Muhammad, declared the results of the election in Kumo on Sunday evening.

Muhammad announced that Goje polled a total of 102, 916 votes to defeat his closest rival, Aliyu Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled a total of 37, 870 votes,

The INEC official also announced that Bibikir Muhammad of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) polled a total of 1,155 votes.

Dankwambo Wins Gomber North Senatorial Election

Also, the former Governor of Gombe, Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo has been declared the winner of the Gombe North Senatorial seat on the platform of the PDP.

Dankwambo defeated the incumbent Alhaji Saidu Alkali of the APC.

Prof. Umaru Gurama, Returning Officer of Gombe North, announced the result on Monday at the Malamsidi headquarters of Kwami Local Government Area of Gombe.

Gurama said that Dankwambo polled 143155 votes to defeat his closest rival, Alkali of the APC, who scored 77,948 votes.

He said 239,339 voters were accredited but 237,116 voted, while 8,566 votes were rejected.

For the Gombe South Senatorial seat, Hon. Thony Siyaku Yaro of the PDP won defeating all other candidates to emerge victorious.

close button