Connect with us


Nigeria News

INEC Recognizes Adeleke As PDP Candidate For 2022 Osun Governorship Election (Full List)



INEC Reacts To Recognition Claims Of Two PDP Governorship Candidates In Kano

The final list of candidates cleared to participate in the 2022 governorship election in Osun State has been released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Tuesday.

The INEC national commissioner and chairman, information and voter education, Festus Okoye said the move is in compliance with the provisions of the constitution.

He charged any party that observes that the name of its candidate is missing from the list to notify the commission in a letter signed by the party’s national chairman and secretary and supported with an affidavit.

He said; “furthermore, the attention of parties is drawn to Section 32(3) of the Electoral Act 2022, which provides that failure to notify the Commission shall not be ground to invalidate the election,” the statement reads.

“The final list is published in our state and local government offices in Osun State as well as our website and social media platforms for public information as required by law.”

In the list released, Naija News observed Senator Ademola Adeleke was recognized by INEC as the candidate for the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) while Adegboyega Oyetola is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The breakdown of the list shows all the governorship candidates are males but there are, however, six female candidates for the position of deputy governor.

Below is the full list:

A Akinade Ogunbiyi Jimoh Adekunle
AAC Awojide Segun Fakiyesi Gideon
ADP Kehinde Atanda  Agbaje Claret
APC Adegboyega Oyetola Benedict Alabi
APM Awoyemi Lukuman Akinloye Adesola
APP Adebayo Elisha Akinpelu Hezekiah
BP Adeleke Adedapo Lateef Adenike
LP Yussuff Lasun Adeola Atanda
NNPP Rasaq Saliu Olatunbosun Olusolape
NRM Abede Samuel Amoo Omolara
PDP Adeleke Ademola Adewusi Adegboyega
PRP Ayowole Adedeji Olowu Aiyedun
SDP Omigbodun Akinrinola Oni Adesoye
YPP Ademola Adeseye Stella Adeagbo
ZLP Adesuyi Olufemi Fakolade Kemi