Connect with us


Tinubu, Femi Gbajabiamila, Others Get APC Appointment [Full List]




BREAKING: Tinubu Appoints Gbajabiamila As Chief of Staff, Akume, SGF

The Lagos State chapter of All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila and the three senators representing Lagos State as members of the Governor’s Advisory Council (GAC) of the party.

Naija News reports that the Lagos Senators are Oluremi Tinubu, Solomon Adeola and Tokunbo Abiru, representing Lagos Central, West and East Senatorial districts respectively,

The new appointment was made known to newsmen in a statement by the state Publicity Secretary of the party, Seye Oladejo.

He stated that the appointment was in recognition of their years of notable and commendable contributions to the socio-economic and political development of the state in particular and the nation as a whole.

While also congratulating the new members, APC stated that “the appointment provides another platform to continue to provide flawless and experienced leadership to our democratic growth.

“We wish them success in all their endeavours.”

The GAC was formed and headed by the APC national leader and former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu.

Other members are Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Deputy Governor, Obafemi Hamza, former Governor of the state and Ministry for Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, Prince Tajudeen Olusi, Otunba Henry Ajomale, Otunba Bashiru Alebiosu, Prince Abiodun Ogunleye, Omooba Murphy Adetoro, Cardinal James Odunmbaku, Senator Anthony Adefuye, Alhaji S.A Seriki(Bamu), Asiwaju Olorunfunmi Bashorun.

Get New DJ Mixes

Others include Prince Rabiu Oluwa, Chief M. A Taiwo, Alhaji Mutiu Are, Dr Yomi Finnih, Omooba Muyiwa Sosanya, Prof. Tunde Samuel, former Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Adeyemi Ikuforiji, incumbent Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Mudashiru Obasa, Chairman of the state chapter of APC, Alhaji Tunde Balogun, Mr Wale Edun, former Lagos State Deputy Governor, Mrs Idiat Adebule, Chief (Mrs) Kemi Nelson.