Connect with us


Five Oyo APC Councillors Dead




Oyo Govt Fixes Date For Local Council Election

Senator Teslim Folarin (APC- Oyo Central Senatorial District), has commiserated with the Oyo State Councillors’ Forum over the death of five of its members.

In a condolence message on Tuesday, Folarin, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Local Content, expressed shock over the death of the councillors.

He described the death of the council legislators as an irreparable loss to the APC family, the constituencies they served during their lifetime, and their immediate families.

“I was shocked and saddened to hear about the tragic loss of some elected councillors on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State.

“My heart aches for the forum, the progressive family, the constituencies they represented, and the families they left behind.

“I convey my deep condolences to Oyo State Councillors’ Forum, Oyo ALGON, bereaved families, followers, and our party, APC,” he said.

According to the lawmaker, people would remember the contributions of the councillors in the uplift of the downtrodden.

Among the deceased members were Rukayat Adejumobi from Itesiwaju local government and Oluyemi Muhammad from Ibadan South local council development area (LCDA).

Others included Oluwole Adesokan from Akinyele, Asimiyu Ajayi from Ido and Moruf Agbedo from Egbeda.

close button