Connect with us


Ondo 2020 : 11 APC Governorship Aspirants Rejects Indirect Primary



Jailed Professor: Buhari Govt, Akpabio Have Been Vindicated - APC

The tension in the ruling All progressive congress party of Ondo state keeps growing day by day as the eleven governorship aspirant from the party has jointly rejected the choice of Indirect primaries.

Naija News learnt that sent a formal letter to the party’s Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee (CEONCPC) rejecting the indirect mode of the primary election on July 20.

It was gathered that the letter dated 8th, July 2020, was submitted by Chief Olusola Oke, one of the aspirants on behalf of others at the National Chairman’s office at about 3:15 pm.

Oke said the report does not represent the decision of the National Caretaker Committee of the APC.

Oke, who had earlier spoke through the Director-General of his Campaign Organisation, Barr. Kazeem Olanrenwaju said it was
the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the party that is vested with the power to decide on the mode of the primary election to adopt. He stated that it would be made public when such a decision has been taken.

Oke said it was not the duty of any government agency, individual or group regardless of their vested interest, to announce the decision on the adopted mode of primary chosen by the APC.

Other who rejected the indirect mode of primaries are Joseph Olusola Iji; Odimayo Okunjimi; Olayide Owolabi Adelami; Issacs Kekemeke; lfeoluwa Olusola 0yedele and Olajumoke Olubusola Anifowoshe Awodeyi Akinsehinwa Akinola Colinus, Olubukola Adetula, Dr.Abraham Olusegun Michael and Dr Nathaniel Adojutelegan.

A Passionate Media professional who has a penchant for creative writing. he loves watching Movies, Playing Games and sightseeing.