Connect with us


2023: APC Sets Up Reconciliation Committee (Full List)




APC Moves To Achieve Unity Of Members

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has set up a high-level ten-member national reconciliation committee to address the grievances among its members.

Naija News reports that the reconciliation committee is headed by the President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawan.

A statement Wednesday evening by Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, the party’s national publicity secretary noted that the development is in line with a resolution of the party’s National Executive Committee (NEC).

“After due consultation, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed a high-level ten-member National Reconciliation Committee chaired by the President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawan,” the statement reads.

“This is in line with the November 22, 2019 resolution of the Party’s National Executive Committee (NEC).”

Other members of the committee are: First (Interim) APC National Chairman, Chief Bisi Akande (Vice Chairman); Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase

Sen. Umaru Tanko Al-Makura; Sen. Kashim Shettima; Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazor; Alh. Nasiru Aliko Koki; Sen. Khairat Gwadabe-Abdulrazak; Sen. Binta Garba and Sen. John Enoh (Secretary).

The Committee is empowered to address grievances of party members and resolve existing conflicts, all with a view to fostering unity and oneness within the party.

The committee members will be informed of the date for inauguration, Onilu noted in the statement.

Content provider, creative writer, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things. You can reach out to me via [email protected]