Connect with us


Breakdown Of Kogi APC Governorship Primary Results


APC Faction Names Sanwo-Olu, Gbajabiamila As Caretaker Committee Members, Gives Buhari Fresh Appointment

Naija News has obtained the breakdown of the results of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary in Kogi State, north-central Nigeria.

This online news platform had reported earlier that Governor Yahaya Bello won the APC Primary election with 3,091 votes from 3,596 delegates who participated in the indirect primary.

Naija News understands that the Kogi APC governorship primary had 10 aspirants, with one of them, Hassan Bewa, a member of the House of Representatives, walking out of the venue of the primary alleging high level of manipulation.

Come November 16, Governor Bello will be seeking re-election for a second term in office as the flag bearer of the APC in the governorship election.

See the breakdown of Votes below…

Yahaya Bello: 3,091 votes

Babatunde Irukera: 109 votes

Hassan Abdullahi Baiwa: 44 votes

Yahaya Odidi Audi: 10 votes

Sani Lulu Abdullahi: 7 votes

Engr Abubakar Bashir: 3 votes

Yakubu Mohammed: 0 vote

Hadiza Ibrahim: 0 vote

Engr. Danlami Umar Mohammed: 0 vote

 Ikele Aisha Blessing: 0 vote

Get New DJ Mixes

Invalid: 54 votes.

close button