Connect with us


Next Level: Buhari Appoints Aregbesola, Keyamo, Akpabio, Others




President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday sent the list of ministerial nominees to Senate for confirmation.

Naija News recalls that the Senate had earlier given President Muhammadu Buhari till Friday to submit the list of ministerial nominees for screening, failure of which the red chamber will proceed on its two-month annual recess.

The list was sent to the Senate on Monday evening via executive communication.

It was gathered that President Buhari sent a list of 43 nominees to the upper legislative chambers.

Naija News learnt the Senate went into a closed-door session to consider the list and would begin screening the nominees tomorrow, Wednesday.

On the list announced by Senate President Ahmed Lawan is former ministers Babatunde Fashola, Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu.

Also on the list is former Osun Governor Rauf Aregbesola, former Benue Governor George Akume and former Bayelsa State Governor Timipre Sylva.

Senator Godswill Akpabio also makes the list.

Also on the list is Festus Keyamo, Sunday Dare, Sharon Ikeazor, Niyi Adebayo, Gbemisola Saraki, Olutayo Alasoadura and Olurunnibe Mamora.

Source: Naija News

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.