UK Warns Citizens To Avoid These Nigerian States (Full List) | Nigeria News
Connect with us


UK Warns Citizens To Avoid These Nigerian States (Full List)


Foreign and Commonwealth Office of the United Kingdom has advised citizens against travelling to some states in Nigeria.

Naija News had earlier reported that the Uk warned due to the spate of insecurity in some parts of the country.

This was made known in a statement on its website, where the FCO said “Terrorists are very likely to try to carry out attacks in Nigeria,” and warned citizens to avoid places where crowds gather, including political meetings, religious gatherings and places of worship, markets, shopping malls, hotels, bars, restaurants, transport hubs and camps for displaced people.

Below is the list of states that might likely be attacked as released by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office of the United Kingdom.

  • Borno
  • Yobe
  • Adamawa
  • Gombe
  • Bauchi
  • Zamfara
  • Kano
  • Kaduna
  • Jigawa
  • Katsina
  • Kogi
  • Niger
  • Sokoto
  • Kebbi
  • Plateau
  • Abia
  • Delta
  • Bayelsa
  • Rivers
  • Akwa Ibom
  • Cross River

It also urged the nationals to avoid the riverine and non-riverine areas of; Delta, Bayelsa, Rivers, Akwa Ibom, Cross River and within 20 kilometres of the border with Niger in Zamfara.


Download Naija News App.   Advertise with us.   Send us enquiries and press releases.

Akoh is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News. He is a Journalist|| Writer|| Social Media Strategist|| Content Creator ||. He understands the limitless relevance of #human. Twitter/Instagram:@gr8harchor

Naija News Exchange Monitor
Currency Interbank Rate Parallel Rate
USD ₦307 ₦360
GBP ₦385 ₦463
EUR ₦346 ₦407

Last Modified: 16 July, 2019 at 9:45 am