Connect with us


Zamfara PDP Candidates Who Supreme Court Ruling Benefited (Full List)




Supreme Court

The Supreme Court on Friday dismissed an appeal challenging the nullification of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) primary elections in Zamfara state.

The nations final court also voided all votes cast for the party during the general elections.

The five-member panel of justices, in a unanimous judgment, held that the APC in Zamfara state failed to conduct primaries in accordance with the party rules.

The Apex Court also declared that the runners up in the election should be declared the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Below is a full list of the Zamfara PDP candidates who participated in the elections:


Bello Mutawalle


Mahdi Gusau


Ya’u Sahabi, Zamfara north
Mohammed Hassan, Zamfara central
Lawani Hassan, Zamfara West


Umar Dan-Galadima – Kaura-Namoda/Birnin Magaji federal constituency
Bello Hassan Shinkafi – Shinkafi/Zurmi federal constituency
Kabiru Amadu – Gusau/Tsafe federal constituency
Shehu Ahmed – Bungudu/Maru federal constituency
Kabiru Yahaya – Anka/Talata Mafara federal constituency
Ahmed Bakura – Bakura/Maradun federal constituency
Sulaiman Gum – Gummi/Bukkuyum federal constituency


Get New DJ Mixes

Zaharadeen M. Sada – Kaura Namoda north constituency
Kaura Namoda – south constituency
Nura Daihiru – Birnin Magaji constituency
Salihu Zurmi – Zurmi east constituency
Nasiru Muazu Zurmi west constituency
Muhammad G. Ahmad – Shinkafi constituency
Musa Bawa Musa – Tsafe east constituency
Aliyu Namaigora – Tsafe west constituency
Ibrahim Naidda – Gusau east constituency
Shafiu Dama – Gusau west constituency
Kabiru Magaji – Bungudu east constituency
Nasiru Bello Lawal – Bungudu west constituency
Yusuf Alhassan Muh – Maru north constituency
Saidu Umar – Maru south constituency
Yusuf Muhammad – Anka constituency
Shamudeen Hassan – Talata-Mafara north constituency
Aminu Yusuf Jangebe – Talata-Mafara south constituency
Tukur Jekada – Bakura constituency
Faruk Musa Dosara – Maradun I constituency
Nasiru Atiku – Maradun II constituency
Abdulnasir Ibrahim – Gummi I constituency
Mansur Mohammed – Gummi II constituency
Ibrahim Mohammed Naidda – Bukkuyum north constituency
Sani Dahiru – Bukkuyum south constituency