Al-Makura Sends 11 Nominees For Affirmation As Commissioners | Naija News
Connect with us


Al-Makura Sends 11 Nominees For Affirmation As Commissioners


Governor Umaru Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa State has sent for confirmation, the names of 11 nominees to the state House of Assembly as commissioners and members of the state executive council.

Alhaji Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullah, the Speaker of the House announced this after the Majority Leader of the House ,Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North) read the t letter to that effect during the House proceeding in Lafia on Tuesday.

The Nation reports that the 11 nominees are: Hajiya Halima Jabiru, Salisu Abubakar Haske, Pham.Victor Tella, Musa Suleiman, Hajiya Jamila Sarki , Dr Roseline Kera, Hajiya Sa’adatu Yahaya, Hudu Yamba, Dr. Clement Ehemba and Mohamed Bashir Aliyu.

The speaker admonished the nominees to make their curriculum Vitae(CV) available on or before Nov. 30.

He also slated Monday, Dec.3.for the screening of the nominees and possible confirmation.

According to the letter, their appointments followed the recent reshufflement of his cabinet.

Copyright Naija News 2018. All rights reserved. You may only share Naija News content using our sharing buttons. Send all news and press releases to [email protected].

Contact Us