4 New Commissioners Confirmed By Sokoto Assembly | Naija News
Connect with us



4 New Commissioners Confirmed By Sokoto Assembly



Sokoto State House of Assembly has today Wednesday confirmed the appointment of four new commissioners forwarded to it by Gov. Aminu Tambuwal.

The confirmation followed a motion moved by the House Leader, Alhaji Garba Bello, after the screening of the nominees by the committee of the whole.

Bello said: “the persons so recommended for the appointment are persons of proven integrity and dedication and had served the state and the nation in various capacities.

“The nominees would assist the state Governor in discharging his statutory responsibility and serve as members of the executive council to support the government achieve its desired goal.”

He said the confirmation was in accordance with the provision of Section 14, subsection 4 of the 1999 Constitution.

The Speaker, Alhaji Salihu Maidaji, who presided over the plenary, subjected the motion to voting which was unanimously adopted by the lawmakers.

The commissioners-designate are: Prof. Aisha Madawaki, Alhaji Ahmad Barade, Alhaji Garba Tsitse and Alhaji Bello Ambarura.

Source: Naija News

Ibukun Josephine Bankole was a Senior Associate at Naija News. A Mass Communication graduate, Ibukun is passionate about journalism especially in the areas of health and child related issues. She loves eating beans, singing, acting and giving motivational speeches. Ibukun is meticulous and has a positive approach to life. Contact me via twitter/Instagram @ibukunbankole_