Connect with us

2023 Election

2023 Election: Rotimi Akeredolu Brags About APC Triumph In Ondo




2023: Cash/Fuel Scarcity Are Lethal Injections To Frustrate Tinubu, Truncate Election - Akeredolu

The governor of Ondo state and a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Rotimi Akeredolu, has bragged about how people’s confidence in his government helped his party perform brilliantly during the just concluded 2023 general elections.

Rotimi Akeredolu who has been the governor of the state since 24 February 2017 didn’t have to oversee a governorship election in the state in 2023 since he was re-elected to office in 2020.

Hence, only the state house of assembly election took place in the state in 2023 in which his party, the APC, won 22 seats out of 26, while the People’s Democratic Party won the remaining four seats.

In a statement Rotimi Akeredolu’s Chief Press Secretary, Richard Olatunde, issued in Akure on Monday, the governor said the triumph of the APC in the 2023 election is proof of the public’s confidence in his administration.

The statement read: “Ondo APC in the state, under the governor, recorded the highest percentage of votes cast (67%) for the APC and the President-elect, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, nationwide.

“The party also won all the three Senatorial seats in the state, cleared eight out of the nine House of Representatives seats, and won 22 out of the 26 State constituencies.”

While addressing the elected state house of assembly members, the governor added: “Politics is merely a service vehicle. Our service must now reflect the interest of the people devoid of political sentiments.”

Below Are All The 26 Ondo State House Of Assembly Members Elected During The 2023 Election

APC Members:

Princess Tosin Ogunlowo Ajirotutu, Idanre
Chris Ayebusiwa, Okitipupa 1
Ololade Gbegudu, Okitipupa 2 Olatunji Ifabiyi, Odigbo 1
Stephen Abitogun, Akure 2 Temitope Akokolafe, Ifedore
Oluwole Ogunmolasuyi, Owo1 Moyinolorun Ogunwumiju, Ondo West 1
Dr. Christopher Ogunlana, Irele
Oladiji Olamide, Ondo East
Prince Abayomi Akinruntan, Ilaje 1
Mrs. Morenike Witherspoon, Owo 2
Oladapo John Biola, Ondo West 2
Messiah Allen, Ese-Odo
Oluwarotimi Fasonu, Odigbo 2
Oshatti Olatunji Emmanuel, Ose
Murtala Suleiman, Akoko South East
Fatai Tiamiyu Atere, Akoko North West 1
Victor Japhet, Akoko North East
Olawunmi Fayemi, Ilaje 2
Kolawole Ologede, Akure North

PDP Members:

Get New DJ Mixes

Oguntodu Olajide, Akure 1
Oluwatoyin Daodu, Akoko Southwest 1
Tope Agbulu, Akoko Southwest 2
Felix Afe, Akoko Northwest 2