Connect with us


APC Governors Backing Buni As Caretaker Chairman Revealed


Buni Reverses Bello’s Convention Sub-committees, Removes CECPC Members From Coordinating sub-c’ttee

Governors elected under the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) backing Governor Mai Mala Buni of Yobe as the Caretaker Chairman of the party have been revealed.

Recall that Governor Nasir of El-Rufai of Kaduna state had claimed that 19 APC governors backed the removal of Buni as the party’s chairman and the appointment of Governor Sani Bello of Niger state as his successor.

Naija News can report that the APC governors supporting Buni have been identified by the immediate-past Director-General of the Progressive Governors’ Forum, Salihu Lukman.

Lukman named the governors working with their Yobe counterpart as Yahaya Bello of Kogi, Hope Uzodinma of Imo, Dave Umahi of Ebonyi and Dapo Abiodun of Ogun.

He also claimed that the Senate Chief Whip and former governor of Abia State, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu and some party leaders are working with Buni to stop the party’s national convention slated for March 26 from holding.

Lukman said; “There are known collaborators of His Excellency Mai Mala who have colluded with him to ensure that all attempts to organise the APC National Convention are blocked.

“Three Governors who are known and must also be called upon to account for their roles in undermining decisions to organise the APC National Convention are His Excellency Yahaya Bello of Kogi State, His Excellency Hope Uzodinma of Imo State, and His Excellency Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State.

Get New DJ Mixes

“There are other party leaders, including Sen Uzo Kalu who have actively supported His Excellency Mai Mala to undermine the decision to organise the National Convention of the party. The March 17, 2022 APC NEC should initiate processes of a disciplinary hearing in line with provisions of the APC Constitution to sanction all these leaders if found guilty.”