Connect with us


#AnambraDecides2021: Soludo Declared Winner In 17 Out Of 21 LGAs



'Democracy Working' - UK Speaks On Outcome Of Anambra Election

The candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, (APGA), Professor Charles Soludo has been declared winner in 17 out of 21 local government election results so far declared in Anambra State.

The former governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) with the development, is moving closer to being officially declared as the winner of the 2021 Anambra governorship election.

Soludo has steadily extended his lead over other candidates as the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) continues to announce the results of Saturday’s governorship election in Anambra.

So far, the APGA candidate has won in Dunukofia, Awka North, Awka South, Oyi, Ayamelum, Anaocha, Anambra East, Idemili North, Idemili South, Onitsha North, Onitsha South, Njikoka, Nnewi South, Anambra West, Aguata, Orumba South and Ekwusigo local government areas.

The governorship candidate of the Young Progressive Party (YPP), Ifeanyi Uba, and Valentine Ozigbo of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have won one LGA each while the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Andy Uba is yet to win any LGA.

Ozigbo won Ogbaru LGA while Uba won in Nnewi North.

Anambra State has twenty-one local government areas.

Passionate writer, content provider, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things.