Connect with us


Meet Members Of The 2019 Presidential Election Petition Tribunal As Chairman Delivers Opening Address




The Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal has commenced its inaugural sitting holding in Abuja, the nation’s capital city on Wednesday.

Naija News reports that the five-man panel is headed by the President of the Court of Appeal, Justice Zainab Bulkachuwa who resumed hearing at exactly 10:05am.

The Justices of the 2019 Presidential Election Petition Tribunal are as follows:
1. Justice Zanaib Bulkachuwa
2. Justice Abdul Aboki
3. Justice Peter Ige
4. Justice Joseph Ikyegh
5. Justice Samuel Oseji.

2019 Presidential Election Tribunal Members

Earlier today, the chairman, Justice Bulkachuwa delivered her opening address as the tribunal held its inaugural sitting today in Abuja.

The chairman emphasized in her speech that the members of the tribunal will be free of all forms of bias.

Alh. Atiku Abubakar, 2019 presidential candidate of the PDP, is challenging the victory of President Muhammadu Buhari, candidate of the APC at the election.

Buhari won the election by over three million votes as declared by the nation’s electoral umpire, INEC.

Content provider, creative writer, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things. You can reach out to me via [email protected]