Connect with us


Ekiti Re-run: APC Wins Supplementary Elections



INEC Chairman Dragged To Court Over Asset Declaration

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the APC, Adegbuyi Olajuwon, winner of the Ekiti East LGA Constituency 1 supplementary election.

INEC Returning Officer, Dr. Chika Asokwa on Saturday’s evening declared the winner of the election.

The election had earlier been suspended by INEC on March 9 when the Governorship and House of Assembly elections were conducted.

Asokwa said Olajuwon of APC polled 5,484 votes defeat Hon. Ojo-Ade Fajana of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who garnered 3, 258 votes.

Source: Naija News

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.