Connect with us



Updated List Of All Governors-Elect As Announced By INEC



Live Updates: 2019 Supplementary Election Results Across Nigeria

A new set of governors have emerged following the elections conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission on Saturday.

As at the time of filing this report, INEC has so far announced the winners of the elections in 22 states.

Governors-elect have not been named in nine states as of the time of this report. Of these, the commission has declared the elections in five states “inconclusive”.

The affected states are Bauchi, Benue, Sokoto, Adamawa and Plateau. Election processes have been suspended in Rivers State entirely.

So far, only APC and PDP have had their candidates emerge as winners in the elections.

Governorship elections did not hold in seven states in this round. The states are Edo, Kogi, Ondo, Ekiti, Anambra, Osun and Bayelsa.

Below is the list of the Governors-elect announced by INEC so far

NoStatesName of Winning CandidatesParty
1Imo StateEmeka IhediohaPDP
2Abia stateOkezie IkpeazuPDP
3Taraba StateDarius IshakuPDP
4Zamfara  StateMuktar IdrisAPC
5Yobe StateMai Mala BuniAPC
6Oyo StateSeyi MakindePDP
7Ogun StateDapo AbiodunAPC
8Niger StateAbubakar BelloAPC
9NasarawaAbdullahi SuleAPC
10Lagos StateBabajide Sanwo OluAPC
11Kwara StateAbdulrahman AbdulrazaqAPC
12Kebbi StateAtiku BaguduAPC
13Katsina StateAminu MasariAPC
14Kaduna StateNasir El-rufaiAPC
15Jigawa StateMohammadu AbubakarAPC
16Gombe StateInuwa YahayaAPC
17Enugu StateIfeanyi UgwuanyiPDP
18Ebonyi  StateDavid UmahiPDP
19Delta StateIfeanyi OkowaPDP
20Cross RiversBenedict AyadePDP
21Borno StateBabagana ZulumAPC
22Akwa IbomUdom EmmanuelPDP