See New Police Commissioners Of All 36 States And FCT | Nigeria News
Connect with us


See New Police Commissioners Of All 36 States And FCT


Nigeria Police Recruitment 2019: Full List Of Shortlisted Candidates

The Acting Inspector-General of the Nigeria Police Force (NPF), Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the redeployment of Commissioners of Police in all the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Adamu also redeployed the newly promoted Assistant Inspectors General of Police.

The IGP said the in a statement issued by ACP Frank Mba and made available to Naija News on Wednesday, that the posting and the redeployment of the affected Senior Police Officers are with immediate effect

In the statement, the IGP charged the AIGs and CPs to diligently and professionally discharge their duties according to the Laws, Rules and Regulations of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Below are the commissioners of police for all the 36 states and the FCT.

  1. Abia State – CP Etim Ene Okon – CP Abia Command
  2. Adamawa State – CP Garba M. Mukaddas – CP Adamawa Command
  3. Akwa Ibom State – CP Bashir Makama – CP Akwa-Ibom Command
  4. Anambra State – CP Dandaura Mustafa – CP Anambra Command
  5. Bauchi State – CP Ali Janga – CP Bauchi Command
  6. Bayelsa State – CP Aminu I. Saleh – CP Bayelsa Command
  7. Benue State – CP Omololu Bishi – CP Benue Command
  8. Borno State – CP Damian Chukwu – CP Borno Command
  9. Cross River State – CP Austin Iwero Agbonlahor – CP Cross River Command
  10. Delta State – CP Adeleke Yinka – CP Delta Command
  11. Ebonyi State – CP Awosola Awotunde – CP Ebonyi Command
  12. Edo State – Ag. CP Odumosu Akeem – CP Edo Command
  13. Ekiti State – CP Asuquo Amba – CP Ekiti Command
  14. Enugu State – CP Suleiman Balarabe – CP Enugu Command
  15. Gombe State – CP Bello Makwashi – CP Gombe Command
  16. Imo State – CP Galadinchi Dasuki – CP Imo Command
  17. Jigawa State – CP Rabiu Ladodo – CP Jigawa Command
  18. Kaduna State – CP Abdulrahman Ahmed – CP Kaduna Command
  19. Kano State – CP Mohammed Wakili – CP Kano State Command
  20. Katsina State – CP Buba Sanusi – CP Katsina Command
  21. Kebbi State – CP Garba Danjuma – CP Kebbi Command
  22. Kogi State – CP Akeem Busari – CP Kogi Command
  23. Kwara State – Ag. CP Egbetokun Kayode – CP Kwara Command
  24. Lagos State – CP Mu’azu Zubairu – CP Lagos State Command
  25. Nasarawa State – CP Bola Longe – CP Nasarawa Command
  26. Niger State – CP Ibrahim Sabo – CP Niger Command
  27. Ogun State – CP Ahmed Iliyasu – CP Ogun State Command
  28. Ondo State – CP Undie Andie – CP Ondo Command
  29. Osun State – CP Abiodun Ige – CP Osun Command
  30. Oyo State – CP Olukolu Sina – CP Oyo Command
  31. Plateau State – CP Isaac Akinmoyede – CP Plateau Command
  32. Rivers State – CP Belel Usman – CP Rivers Command
  33. Sokoto State – lv CP Ibrahim Kaoje – CP Sokoto Command
  34. Taraba State – CP Alkasim Sanusi – CP Taraba State
  35. Yobe State – CP Sumonu Abdulmalik – CP Yobe Command
  36. Zamfara State – CP Celestine Okoye – CP Zamfara Command
  37. FCT – CP Bala Ciroma – CP FCT Command.

Download Naija News App.   Advertise with us.   Send us enquiries and press releases.

Journalist|| Writer|| Digital Media Strategist.