Heavy Concerns As APC State Congresses Was Ruled By Factional Interest | Naija News
Connect with us


Heavy Concerns As APC State Congresses Was Ruled By Factional Interest



Heavy Concerns as APC congresses Ruled by Factional Intrest

The Ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), in Oyo State and Ondo State has been reported to be faced with factional intrest.

according to report garthered by Naija news the Party Oyo state has witness  a great split as the party is currently holding two separate state congresses in Ibadan, the state capital.

One of the factions is loyal to the state Governor Abiola  Ajimobi while the second faction is known as “Unity Forum.”

Naija News  also learnt that the faction loyal to the state governor is holding it congress in Adamasingba Sports Complex in Ibadan while the second faction, Unity Forum is holding its congress at the Obafemi Awolowo Stadium in Liberty road, Oke-Ado, also in Ibadan the state capital.

Meanwhile  in Ondo state the are alleged reports that  some hoodlums have stormed the venue of the State Congress of the All Progressives (APC) faction loyal to the suspended Chairman, Isaacs Kekemeke in Akure, the state capital.

The hoodlums were reported to be  armed with sticks and clubs attacked party delegates and members as well as newsmen at the venue which led to the abrupt end  of The Congress.

  Lagos APC Faces New Crises As It

, holds Parallel Congresses

The Crises of APC in Lagos state has also shifted to a higher gear as the rift between the National leader, Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Muiz Banire came to full display today, Naija News Learnt.

It will be gathered that Naija News reported earlier today that the alleged faction loyal to Asiwaju Tinubu had made public the full results of their own congress which announced Alhaji Tunde Balogun as their new  State party chairman While the APC faction loyal National Legal Adviser   to the party  started later at ACME Road, Lagos.

Banire and others are also dismissed Tinubu’s Congress as illegal, citing that it is based on 57 Local Governments and theirs on the Constitutional 20 Local Governments as stipulated in the constitution of Nigeria.

Download NAIJA NEWS app: