Connect with us

2023 Election

#OyoDecides: Makinde Wins Ladoja’s Polling Unit


#OyoDecides: Makinde Wins Ladoja's Polling Unit

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has won at the polling unit of the former Governor of the state, Rashidi Ladoja.

Naija News reports that Ladoja’s polling unit is at unit 17, ward 10 in the Ibadan North Local Government Area of the state.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship candidate polled 98 votes to defeat the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Teslim Folarin, who scored 35 votes.

Get New DJ Mixes

It is understood that Ladoja was not in support of the second-term ambition of Makinde, and he is backing the APC governorship candidate.