Connect with us

2023 Election

Election Result: Niger Governor Wins Senate Seat




2022 Was Tough But Remain Hopeful - Gov Bello Tells Nigerlites

The Niger State, Governor, Abubakar Bello, has been declared as the winner of the Niger South Senatorial Seat at the National Assembly.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Returning Officer, Kolo Zacchaeus, announced the result on Monday in Kontangora.

Zacchaeus said that Bello scored 100,197 votes to defeat his closest opponent of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Shehu Abdullahi, who scored 88,153 votes.

He said that Wali Ibrahim of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), scored 13,886 votes, while Sani Sule of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) got 2,747 votes and Musa Yakubu of ADC scored 636 votes.

According to Zacchaeus, Buhari Haruna of the Peoples Redemption Party, PRP, scored 1,597 votes, while Ibrahim Muhammad of the National Rescue Movement, NRM, scored 307 votes. Adamu Tainmu of the Action Democratic Party, ADP, got 515 votes.

Get New DJ Mixes

Sama’ila Yahaya of the Social Democratic Party, SDP, scored 169 votes, while Yamaha John of Zenith Labour Party, ZLP, got 937 votes and Mohammed Usman of Accord Party scored 220 votes.