Connect with us


2022 FIFA World Cup: Full List Of Award Winners, Prize Money


The FIFA World Cup 2022 started on 20th November with a match between host Qatar and Ecuador and ended on Sunday, December 18 at Lusail Stadium after a month of exhilaration and excitement.

A total of 32 teams participated in the tournament and 64 matches were played. As expected, one of the favorite teams of this tournament, Argentina won the World Cup 2022 for the third time.

Kylian Mbappe pipped Lionel Messi in an epic finish to the Golden Boot race in the final of the FIFA World Cup 2022, while Argentine goalkeeper, Emiliano Martinez won the Golden Glove award.

Enzo Fernandez of Argentina won the FIFA 2022 Young Player Award.

Messi also pipped Mbappe and Luka Modric of Croatia to win the Golden Ball, which is reserved for the individual who has been identified as the best player in the tournament.

Argentina took home a hefty $42 million and runner-up France get $30 million as prize money.

Let’s take a look at the award winners and prize money of the World Cup:

Awards: Full List Of Award Winners

FIFA World Cup Adidas Golden Ball Award- Lionel Messi (Argentina)
Silver Ball- Kylian Mbappe (France)
Bronze Ball- Luka Modric (Croatia)

Adidas Golden Boot Winner- Kylian Mbappe
Silver Boot- Lionel Messi (Argentina)
Bronze Boot- Olivier Giroud (France)


Adidas Golden Glove Winner- Emiliano Martinez (Argentina)

FIFA 2022 Young Player Award- Enzo Fernandez (Argentina)


FIFA WC 2022 Fair Play Trophy- England

Budweiser Player Of The Match- Lionel Messi

Get New DJ Mixes

FIFA World Cup Prize Money:

PositionPrize Money in $Prize Money in Rs
Winner (Argentina)42 Million348 Cr
Runner-up (France)30 Million248 Cr
3rd (Croatia)27 Million223 Cr
4th (Morocco)25 Million207 Cr
Quarter-finalists17 Million110 Cr
Group stage teams13 Million75 Cr