Connect with us


NABTEB/NSSEC: President Buhari Makes Fresh Appointments [Full List]




President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Governing Council of the National Business and Technical Examinations Board (NABTEB).

Naija News reports that this was made known in a statement by the Director, Press and Public Relations, Ministry of Education, Ben Goong, in Abuja on Thursday.

He said the appointments were to provide leadership and guidance to the examination body, reposition entrepreneurship, business and technical subjects in the educational system in response to industry needs.

The NABTEB council constitutes of Prof. Bem Angwe as Chairman and Mr. Abbas Hassan, Mr. Abdu Ajileye, Mr. Umar Mustaphaa and Prof. James Okoro as members.

According to Goong, the board had been mandated to aggressively pursue the relevance and acceptance of its examinations, improve its revenue generation and sustain the culture of probity and good corporate governance.

Meanwhile, President Buhari also approved the constitution of the governing board for the National Senior Secondary Education Commission (NSSEC).

Goong said the NSSEC board has Dr. Nimota Akanbi as Chairman and Mr. Ibrahim Mohammed, Dr. Kabir Kabo, Dr. Habiba Suleman, Mrs. Joan Ogu, Mr. Asubiojo Olaoluwa, Mr Adizuie Eluoka, Mrs. Rabi Eshak and Mr. Fela Bank-Olemoh Eniola as members.

He said that the mandate of the board was to set standards that would ensure effective teaching and learning at the senior secondary school level of our 6-3-3-4 education system.

The director said that the board had a tenure of four years with effect from the date of its inauguration.