Connect with us


Wike Suspends 12 Local Government Chairmen (Full List)



Wike Bans Sowore's Revolution Now Protest In Rivers, See Why

The governor of Rivers State, South-south Nigeria, Nyesom Wike, has suspended 12 Local Government Council Chairmen.

Naija News reports that the Special Assistant to the Rivers State Governor, Electronic Media, Simeon Nwakaudu made the suspension known on Thursday.

This online news platform understands that the suspension of the council Chairmen is with immediate effect.

The suspended Council Chairmen include those of Okrika, Emohua, Abua/Odual, Degema, Khana, Gokana, Ahoada East, Ikwerre, Eleme, Andoni, Tai, Omuma and Ogu/Bolo Local Government Areas (LGAs).

Journalist|| Writer|| Digital Media Strategist. #ProudProduct of the Nigerian Institute of Journalism (NIJ). Email: [email protected]