Connect with us

2023 Election

#NigeriaDecides: INEC Declares Tinubu Winner In Jigawa State




I Will Speed Up Completion Of Ongoing Projects - Tinubu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressive Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, as the winner of last Saturday’s presidential election in Jigawa State.

According to the collation officer, Professor Arma Ya’u Hamisu Bichi, on Monday, Tinubu scored the highest votes in the last election in the state.

Announcing the result of the presidential election, Bichi said Tinubu polled 421,390, while Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 386,587 votes.

Bichi added that Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) polled 98,234 votes while Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) scored 1,889 votes.

Jigawa Senatorial Seats

The ruling APC won two senatorial seats, and eight House of Representatives seats while the opposition PDP won one senator, and two Representatives seats, and NNPP won one House of Reps seat.

Alhaji Mustapha Khabib of PDP won in JIgawa South West with 153,73 votes.

The APC candidate Alhaji Babangida Husaini won the JIgawa northwest senatorial seat with 187,049 votes and Ambassador Abdulhamid Ahmed Malammadori won JIgawa northeast senatorial seat with 136,977 votes.

close button