Connect with us


Nigeria News

Full List: President Buhari Reshuffles Cabinet [Photos]


President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday reshuffled his cabinet, assigning new portfolios to ministers.

Naija News reports that this is coming less than a year to the end of his second-term as president.

The swearing-in and new portfolios of the new ministers cleared by the Senate were announced at the ongoing Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

The first batch of Ministers to be sworn in were Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State, Odum Odih – Rivers State and Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State.

The second batch included Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State, Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State and Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State.

Umana was named the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs; Gbemisola Saraki moved from Minister of State for Transportation to Minister of State for Mines and Steel Development; Olorunimbe Mammora moved from Minister of State for Health to Minister of State to Science, Technology and Innovation, while Sharon Ikeazor moved from Environment to Minister of State Niger Delta Affairs.

Other appointments are Muazu Jaji Sambo, Minister of Transportation; Umar Ibrahim El Yakubu, Minister of State Works and Housing; Goodluck Nanah Opiah, Minister of State Education; Ekumankama Joseph Nkama, Minister of State Heath; Ikoh Henry Ikechukwu, Minister of State, Science and Technology; Odum Udi, Minister of State, Environment, and Ademola Adewole Adegoroye, Minister of State, Transportation.

Those in attendance physically at FEC are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha; and Chief of Staff to the President, Prof Ibrahim Gambari.

The ministers include the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige, Education, Adamu Adamu, Communication and Digital Economy, Isa Pantami, Mines and Steel, Olamilekan Adegbite, Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Timipre Sylva, and Minister of State Budget, National Planning, Clem Agba and State, Industry Trade and Investment, Maryam Katagun.