Connect with us

Nigeria News

Terrorists Kidnap Four Kaduna College Students



Scores Killed As Gunmen Invade Kogi Community

Bandit terrorists have kidnapped four students of Kaduna State College of Education (KSCOE), Gidan Waya in Jema’a Local Government Area of the State.

The spokesman of the Kaduna State Student Union (KADSSU), KSCOE Chapter, Comrade Benjamin Fie, disclosed this in a statement on Thursday.

According to Fie, the female students were abducted on Monday evening around the Mile 1 area of Gidan Waya axis.

He listed the victims as Racheal Edwin (200 level from Biology/Geography Department); Esther Ishaya, (200 level student from Economic/History Department); Promise Tanimu, (200 level from English/History Department) and Beauty Luka, (300 level student from Spe/CRS Department).

The student union spokesman added that the terrorists have reached out to the families of the victims and have demanded ransom.

It’s with a bitter heart that the Kaduna state student union (KADSSU) of the prestigious Kaduna State College of Education, Gidan Waya wishes to make it known to the college community and the public that four of their students were abducted.

“The abductors are already demanding a huge ransom for their release. We want to use this medium to urge the college community and all the students to commit themselves, the school and their parents to prayers,” the statement reads.

Meanwhile, a Boko Haram commander, Abubakar Sarki has been killed by troops of the Nigerian military attached to Operation Hadin Kai.

Sarki was killed by military officers of the Nigerian military attached to Operation Hadin Kai.

Armed forces in joint operations carried out by the land and air troops also killed the Amir and spiritual head of the Gaita general area, Mallam Shehu and some of his foot soldiers.

The spokesman of the Military High Command, Maj.-Gen. Benard Onyeuko, disclosed this while addressing newsmen at Defence Headquarters in Abuja.

Onyeuko gave updates on the successes of military operations across the country between 28 April and 19 May 2022.