Connect with us


DSS Releases Eight Of 12 Detained Sunday Igboho’s Aides [Photos]



Eight of the 12 aides of Yoruba Nation agitator, Sunday Adeyemo, better known as Sunday Igboho, have been released by Nigeria’s secret police, the Department of State Services (DSS).

Speaking at a press conference on Monday, their counsel, Pelumi Olajengbesi, said his clients were released on Monday (today) after being in DSS custody for 61 days.

According to Olagbesi, the secret police failed to release four of Igboho’s aides after Justice Obiora Egwuatu of the Federal High Court sitting in Abuja had granted bail to the 12 detainees.

He, however, demanded the immediate release of the remaining four of his clients, urging the DSS to obey court order and respect the law.

The lawyer also urged the DSS to also account for the death of two aides of the Yoruba nation agitator killed during the raid on his Ibadan residence on July 1st.

The names of the eight Igboho’s aides released by the DSS are;

  • Abdullateef Onaolapo,
  • Tajudeen Irinloye,
  • Dikeola Ademola,
  • Ayobami Donald,
  • Uthman Adelabu,
  • Olakunle Oluwapelumi,
  • Raji Kazeem
  • Taiwo Tajudeen

Meanwhile, the four others still being held in detention are;

  • Amudat Babatunde
  • Abideen Shittu
  • Jamiu Oyetunji
  • Bamidele Sunday

Ige Olugbenga is a fine-grained journalist. He loves the smell of a good lead and has a penchant for finding out something nobody else knows. Gbenga is an alumnus of the prestigious Adekunle Ajasin University, Ondo State and The Polytechnic, Ibadan.