Connect with us



Anambra 2021: AAC Announces Obi Chukwudozie As Its Flag Bearer



Obi Sylvester Chukwudozie has emerged as the gubernatorial candidate of the African Action Congress (AAC) for the 2021 Anambra governorship election.

Chukwudozie emerged the winner of the party’s gubernatorial primary election held on Friday and has been confirmed as the party’s candidate for the polls.

His candidacy was confirmed by the Chairman of the party’s Electoral Committee Engr. Francis Abayomi who also is the party’s National Treasurer.

Naija News gathered the election was held at Ubatel Hotel and Suites, Awka, Anambra State in the presence of officials from INEC, Security Officials, and newsmen.

A statement released on the development by the AAC National Publicity Secretary, Sylvester Cletus reads: “the election which was organized by the Electoral Committee set up by the party for the election was chaired by Engr. Francis Abayomi, with Ms Patience Ezekiel and Mr Sylvester Cletus, Financial Secretary and Publicity Secretary as Secretary and member respectively.”

“Obi Sylvester Chukwudozie, 41, who is from Ifitedunu Dunukofia Local Government, a doctoral degree candidate defeated Engr. Victor Anaedozie, 34, an accomplished professional with deep management experience in a well-fought campaign to fly the party’s flag.”

In his acceptance speech, Obi promised to put the people of Anambra first if elected.

He said, “If elected Governor come November 6th, 2021, I will work diligently on the mandate of good governance for the people of Anambra State to put the people first in all aspects of governance.”

Meanwhile, the Supreme Court is set to fix a date for hearing the motion filed by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) demanding the sack of Imo Governor, Hope Uzodinma.

Naija News reports that PDP’s lawyer, Phillips Umeadi, had filed additional processes in relation to the motion filed in 2020.

The main opposition party is asking the apex court to reverse its decision that removed Emeka Ihedioha as Governor months after he won the March 9, 2019 election.

Source: Naija News

Passionate writer, content provider, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things.