Connect with us


Complete List Of Judges To Deliver Final Judgment On 2019 Presidential Election Today




Tribunal Fires Peter Obi, INEC Lawyers For 'Fighting' In Court

Five judges from the Court of Appeal will deliver the final judgment on the 2019 Presidential election today, Wednesday, September 11, with President Muhammadu Buhari and Atiku Abubakar anticipating victory.

Naija News reports that the five-man panel of judges of the 2019 Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal is headed by Justice M. L Garba.

This online news platform recalls that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared President Buhari who participated in the election on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, winner of the February 23 Presidential election.

The commission had said figures from the 36 states and Federal Capital Territory (FCT) gave Buhari 15,191,847 votes, while Atiku came second with 11,262,978 votes.

Challenging the results at the election tribunal in his 139-page petition, Abubakar said the results from INEC server showed he polled 18,356,732 votes to defeat Buhari who had 16,741,430 votes.

INEC, on the other hand, said it had no central server where election results were transmitted as claimed by the PDP and Abubakar.

At the resumption of proceedings, Abubakar and PDP raised the alarm on seeing Justice Zainab Bulkachuwa as the chairman of the five-man panel of the Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal and demanded her withdrawal from the tribunal over her “connection” with the ruling APC.

On Wednesday, May 22, Justice Bulkachuwa recused herself as the chairman of the five-man panel Presidential Election Petition Tribunal and was subsequently replaced by Justice Garba.

Get New DJ Mixes

Below is the complete list of judges to deliver the final judgment on the 2019 Presidential election.

  1. Justice Mohammed Garba (Head of the panel)
  2. Justice Abdul Aboki (Abuja Division of the Court of Appeal)
  3. Justice Joseph Ikyegh (Benin Division of the Court of Appeal)
  4. Justice Samuel Oseji (Lagos Division of the Court of Appeal)
  5. Justice Peter Ige (Abuja Division of the Court of Appeal).
close button