Connect with us


National Assembly: APC Names Principal Officers



The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Friday reportedly named its Principal Officers for the Ninth Senate.

The ruling party reportedly reached the decision following weeks of negotiation and lobbying.

Naija News gathered that the APC named Senator Abdullahi Adamu (Nasarawa West) as Senate leader, while Ajayi Boroffice (Ondo North) was named as Deputy Senate Leader.

Similarly, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia North) was named Senate Chief Whip, while Yahaya Abdullahi (Kebbi North) was named Deputy Chief Whip.

The APC is also expected to name Principal Officers of the House of Representatives before next Tuesday.