Connect with us


AFCON 2019 Draw: Super Eagles To Know Opponents Today



The draw for the 32nd African Cup of Nations (AFCON) is set to take place Friday, 12th April 2019.

The draw will take place outside Cairo, Egypt behind the famous Giza Pyramids from 6 pm GMT (7 pm Nigeria time).

The 32nd Africa Cup of Nations will hold June 21 to July 19 in six venues: Cairo International Stadium; Borg El-Arab Stadium, Alexandria; Suez Stadium; Air Defence Stadium; Ismailia Stadium and; Al Salam Stadium.

Hosts Egypt, Cameroon, Nigeria, Tunisia, Senegal and Morocco are the seeded countries in the draw.


Pot 1: Egypt, Cameroon, Senegal, Tunisia, Nigeria, Morocco

Pot 2: DR Congo, Ghana, Mali, Cote d’Ivoire, Guinea, Algeria

Pot 3: South Africa, Uganda, Benin Republic, Mauritania, Madagascar, Kenya

Pot 4: Zimbabwe, Namibia, Guinea Bissau, Angola, Tanzania, Burundi

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.