Election Result: APC Wins Gwagwalada, FCT Chairmanship Election | Nigeria News
Connect with us


Election Result: APC Wins Gwagwalada, FCT Chairmanship Election



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Adamu Danze,  as the winner of  Gwagwalada Area Council chairmanship race.
Mr Ahmed Shittu, the INEC Returning Officer who announced the result, said Danze, the incumbent chairman, scored the highest votes of 21,960, to defeat his closest rival Abubakar Giri, of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) who scored 14,105.
The returning officer said that 10 political parties contested for the chairmanship position in the area council.
He said that “Adamu Danze of the APC having satisfied the requirements of the law and having the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected,” he said.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the election was conducted peacefully and the result was announced in the presence of party agents and security personnel.

Copyright Naija News 2019. All rights reserved. You may only share Naija News content using our sharing buttons. Send all news and press releases to newsroom@naijanews.com.


Contact Us