Connect with us


Fayemi Reinstates Five Perm Secs Sacked By Fayose,



Five Permanent Secretaries who were were retired prematurely in 2014 by the immediate past administration of Mr Ayodele Fayose have been recalled back to service with immediate effect by Dr. Kayode Fayemi, the governor of Ekiti State.

Mr Olayinka Oyebode, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, made the reinstatement of these secretaries known in a statement made available to the press on tuesday in Ekiti State capital, Ado-Ekiti.

Those reinstated are Mr Emmanuel Oso, Mr Alfred Ologuntoye, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, Mrs Funke Falodun, Mr Ayoola Owolabi and Mr Babatunde Alokan.

The governor ordered the reinstatement of the officers was instigated by the report of the National Human Rights Commission (NHRC), after they were declared to be unjustly dismissed from service.

”The NHRC also agreed with the petitioners and the state government for their reinstatement and settlement of all their outstanding salaries and allowances for the period of their illegal termination of appointment

” Consequently, Governor Kayode Fayemi directed that the five be reinstated accordingly,’’ the statement said.

The Head of Service, Dr Olugbenga Faseluka, according to NAN assented the letter directing the reinstatement of the sacked civil servants.

According to the letter, the reinstatement takes effect from Monday.

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another.