Connect with us


Nigeria News

Buhari Swears In Three New Permanent Secretaries


Buhari Swears In Three New Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in Farouk Yabo (Sokoto State), Lydia Jafiya (Adamawa State), and Udom Ekenam (Akwa Ibom) respectively as new Permanent Secretaries of the Federal Civil Service.

The number one citizen of Nigeria administered the Oath of Allegiance and the Oath of Office to three senior officials on Wednesday (today) shortly before the commencement of the week’s Federal Executive Council meeting at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja, Naija News understands.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo attended the meeting virtually today. Some members of the Council were also absent physically but joined virtually from their various locations.

Others physically present include the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Head of the Federal Civil Service, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan; and the National Security Adviser, Major General Babagana Monguno (retd.).

Ministers in attendance include Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Mohammed Bello.

Others also present include Ministers of Industry, Trade and Investment, Niyi Adebayo; Communication and Digital Economy, Prof. Ali Pantami; Power, Abubakar Aliyu; Labour and Employment, Dr Chris Ngige; and that of Human Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Sadiya Farouq.

Naija News recalls that Osinbajo was recently discharged from the Duchess International Hospital, where he underwent surgery on his right femur (thigh bone) over an injury he sustained while playing squash.

The healing process may have hindered the VP from attending the FEC meeting physically.

Continue Reading ❯
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.