Connect with us


Names Of Governors, Minister Responsible For Ondo APC Crisis Revealed





The Ondo State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, has accused two state governors and a Minister of being responsible for the crisis rocking the party in the southwest state.

Naija News reports that the Ondo APC Chairman has Henry Olu Olatuja reportedly accused the Governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi, it’s Kaduna counterpart, Nasir El-Rufai and the Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi, of being responsible for Ondo APC crisis.

A report on monitored on The Nation newspaper by Naija News quoted the state chairman of the party to have accused Fayemi, El-Rufai and Amaechi of instigating undemocratic process, thereby causing an intra-party crisis in the state.

Get New DJ Mixes

The Ondo APC Chairman warned that no fewer than ten of the governorship aspirants in the state for the Ondo APC governorship primary slated for July 20, may boycott the exercise should the Caretaker/Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee (CEONCPC) insist on the indirect mode of primary for the party’s primary in the state.

close button