Connect with us

2019 Election

Breaking: PDP’s Saraki Loses Third LG In National Assembly Election (Full Result)




Court Sets Aside Forfeiture Order Against Saraki’s Properties

Barring any last minute change, the President of the Nigerian Senate, Bukola Saraki, might be on his way out of the upper legislative chamber, having lost three of the four Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Kwara Central senatorial district.

Naija News reports that this is just as the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Nigeria’s electoral umpire, has declared the results of the election in Ilorin south, Ilorin west and Asa Local Government Areas (LGAs).

According to the results announced by INEC, Ibrahim Oloriegbe of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, who is Saraki’s main challenger, secured 72,277 while the Senate President trailed with 38,919 votes, leaving a margin of 33,358.

Naija News reports that Saraki is seeking a third term in the Nigerian Senate on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party.