Connect with us


Behold The Governors That Agreed To Hold APC Convention Behind Buhari



Nigeria’s majority party, The All Progressives Congress (APC) has concluded plans to hold its bi-annual non-elective convention without President Muhammadu Buhari.

According to Politics Nigeria, a consensus was reached after a consultative meeting between members of the party’s National working Committee (NWC) and some APC governors on Wednesday.

Below is a list of the Governors that attended the meeting;
1. Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa state)

2. Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi)

3. Samuel Ortom (Benue)

4. Mohammed Abubakar (Bauchi)

5.  Aminu Bello Masari (Katsina) and 

6. Godwin Obaseki (Edo).

Seven deputy governors from Lagos, Kwara, Kogi, Ogun, Imo, Nassarawa and Osun also attended the meeting.

Enjoy this video of for Governor Oshiomhole dancing Azonto during APC Mega rally in Benin City: