Connect with us

Nigeria News

UK List Seven Nigerian States That Must Be Avoided [Full List]




UK Warns Citizens Against Travelling To Some States In Nigeria (Full List)

The United Kingdom government has warned citizens against visiting seven Northern states with a ‘high level security threat.’

The Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO) disclosed this on the UK government website, citing the recent terrorists attack on a Kaduna-bound train.

According to the FCDO, the northern states include; Borno, Yobe, Adamawa, Gombe, Kaduna, Katsina and Zamfara states.

The UK govt stated that these states are prone to violence and high threat of kidnapping.

The FCDO advises against all travel to Borno State, Yobe State, Adamawa State, Gombe State, Kaduna State, Katsina State, and Zamfara State. Violent attacks are frequent and there is a high threat of kidnap.

“On March 26, 2022, gunmen launched an attack against Kaduna airport, killing at least one airport official in the latest in a series of attacks by gunmen in the North of Nigeria.

“On the evening of March 29, 2022, an apparent improvised explosive device attack took place against a train travelling from Abuja to Kaduna.

“Reports suggest that a number of people were killed and that others were abducted by gunmen.

Get New DJ Mixes

“Train services are now suspended between Abuja and Kaduna”, it stated.

close button