Connect with us


PDP’s Electoral Committee: Secondus Heads Appeal Panels For Bayelsa, Kogi Primaries



Breaking: PDP Suspends Dogara, Sen. Suleiman Hunkuyi, Five Others (Full List)

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) National Organising Secretary, Colonel Austin Akobundu (rtd) has announced the appointment of a five-member electoral committee each for the September 3 governorship primaries in the two states.

Naija News learnt that the electoral committees for the two states will be headed by the Taraba State Governor, Mr. Darius Ishaku and his Adamawa counterpart, Hon. Ahmed Fintiri.

The party named other members of the Bayelsa State election committee for the Tuesday primary election to include Ude Okochukwu, Mohammed Ibrahim, Binta Pearl Ijeoma and Ajibola Munriana.

In the same manner, PDP named members for the Kogi state election panel as Senator Biodun Olujimi, Richard Olieh, Ejiofor Onyia and Eyitayo Jegede as secretary

Besides, the NWC named the National Chairman of the party, Prince Uche Secondus as the chairman of the appeal committee expected to hear appeals on Thursday September 5.

He will chair the appeal arising from the primary elections for the two states. Some members of the appeal committee are Elder Yemi Akinwunmi, Dr. Agbo Emmanuel, College. Austin Akobundu, Aribisala Adewale, Abdullahi Maibasira, Kola Ologbondiyan, Emmanuel Enoidem, Adamu Mustapha, Mariya Waziri, Udeh Okoye, Dr. Eddy Olafeso Chief Austin Umahi and Emmanuel Ogidi.

Others are G. T. Kataps, Theophilus Daka Shan, Ibrahim Kazaure, Muazu Aliyu Babangida, Inna Maryam Ciroma, Shehu Garba Matazu, Okwy Nwodo, Fred Alabraba, Charles Akintoye, Sen. Umaru and Ibrahim Tsauri, who will serve as secretary of the committee.

PDP said the constitution of the three committees was in exercise of its powers under the electoral guidelines for the party’s primary elections.

Here is the list of the committees below:

A Passionate Media professional who has a penchant for creative writing. he loves watching Movies, Playing Games and sight seeing.