Connect with us


APC Approves 9 Aspirants Ahead Kogi Poll (Full List)





The All Progressives Congress (APC) has approved nine governorship aspirants ahead of the November 16, governorship poll in the state.

Naija News understands that 9 aspirants were approved out of a total number of 16 who are vying for the APC’s governorship ticket to represent the party in the Kogi election.

This was made known in a statement signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, in Abuja on Wednesday, August 28.


The statement signed by Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, noted that the National Working Committee of the party took the decision after deliberating on the report of screening and appeal committees for the party’s Kogi governorship aspirants.

“After a comprehensive review of the submissions by the two committees, relying on the party’s guidelines and the provisions of the Electoral Act, nine aspirants were finally cleared to contest the Aug. 29, 2019, Indirect Governorship primary.

“Seven other aspirants did not meet the requirements for participation in the exercise,” the statement reads in part.


The statement cleared Gov. Yahaya Bello, Hadiza Ibrahim, Yahaya Audu, Sani Abdullahi, Alhaji Abubakar Bashir, Mr Danlami Mohammed, Yakubu Mohammed, Hassan Abdullahi and Blessing Ekele to jostle for the ticket of the party in the coming primaries.

“The aspirants who are not cleared are Prof. Mohammed Onaili, Usman Jibrin, Mustapha Mona Audu, Rukkaya Ibrahim, Gen. Patrick Akpa, Babatunde Irukera and Muhammed Audu,” Issa-Onilu said.

Akoh is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News. He is a Journalist|| Writer|| Social Media Strategist|| Content Creator ||. He understands the limitless relevance of #human. Twitter/Instagram:@gr8harchor

close button