Connect with us

2023 Election

INEC Declares Tinubu Winner Of 2023 Presidential Election




I Will Fulfill Every Promise Made To Nigerians During Campaign - Tinubu
Winner Of The 2023 Presidential Election: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu of the APC

The All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu, has been announced as the February 25th presidential election winner.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared the former Governor of Lagos State as the winner of the fiercely contested position after amassing higher voter turnout ahead of his counterparts from other political parties.

From the outcome of results presented to INEC by State Collation Officers, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, came second behind Tinubu while Labour Party (LP) candidate, Peter Obi, emerged third in the race.

As one of the top four major contenders for the nation’s number one political position, the New Nigeria Peoples’ Party (NNPP) presidential candidate, Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso, came far fourth in the race, Naija News reports.


Based on votes counted for the 36 states of the federation and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), below are the total number of votes garnered by each of the top three presidential candidates.

Tinubu – 8,805,420

Atiku – 6,984,290


Peter Obi – 6,093,962